Undergraduate Advising

Our East Asian Studies Undergraduate Advisor, Dr. Maggie Camp (mcamp@email.arizona.edu), is available to meet with you to discuss any of the following:
  1. Declare EAS Major
  2. Declare EAS Minor
  3. More information about EAS department/program
  4. Course Selection
You can schedule an appointment to discuss any of the above topics here.
 
 

Summer Advising 

Degree checks and general advising questions should be directed to the COH Academic Advising Center.
 
 

Language Placement and Proficiency Exams

To Register for the Chinese Placement and/or Proficiency Exam, please follow the link- eas.arizona.edu/chinese-placement.

To Register for the Japanese Placement Exam, please follow the link- eas.arizona.edu/japanese-placement.

 

Study Abroad

If you have questions about Study Abroad, please contact our East Asian Studies study abroad advisors directly.
For questions about study abroad programs in China, contact:
Dr. Wenhao Diao (wdiao@email.arizona.edu), 520-621-0106
Dr. Scott Gregory (scottgregory@email.arizona.edu), 520-621-1349
For questions about study abroad programs in Japan, contact:
Dr. Nathaniel Smith (nathanielsmith@email.arizona.edu), 520-621-5476
Dr. Takashi Miura (tmiura@email.arizona.edu), 520-626-6468